ASURE Abode on Courtenay Motor Inn New Plymouth

ASURE Abode on Courtenay Motor Inn

155 Courtenay Street, New Plymouth - 0508 444 332 or 06 769 5465

ASURE Abode on Courtenay

Read Guest Reviews for ASURE Abode on Courtenay New Plymouth Motel

A very friendly place to stay

Reviewed 7 June 2017

2017/06/07
My friend and I travelled to New Plymouth to attend a conference. Abode on Courtenay is situated conveniently close to shops and several restaurants. It is not far from the waterfront which has lovely views. The room was cleaned thoroughly each day, beds were comfy and shower very easy to manage (not always the case in hotels). The manager, Ian went out of his way to make us welcome and was very helpful indeed. Highly recommend.

Comfortable stay

Reviewed 29 April 2017

2017/05/29
A well presented motel, clean and comfy bed we stayed in a studio room. Great location easy walk to shops, helpful owner with tips to travelling around New Zealand. Good value for money, would stay again for sure.

Remembered the little things

Reviewed 24 April 2017

2017/05/24
We had a 2 bedroom unit which suited our family of 4 very well. Everything was very clean, tidy and really spacious, including the bathroom. We appreciated the small useful things like a full length mirror and a hook in the bathroom to hang towel on near the shower (better than dropping everything on the floor!). Fresh milk rather than long life capsules is a bonus too. Being on a busy road I thought it might be noisy for sleeping but that was fine too. Very handy to shops, supermarkets and restaurants. Easy walk to Pukekura Park and the Coastal Walkway.

Just what we were looking for

Reviewed 23 March 2017

2017/03/23
Ian and Helen are the new owners of this property and are doing a fabulous job. The rooms have been given a full makeover and are beautifully appointed with all you need for a comfortable stay. The location is walking distance to the heart of New Plymouth but is also just across the road from the supermarkets if you prefer to stock your fridge and save $$ by dining in. Before I left I booked again to stay again next year!

Spotless & Friendly

Reviewed 29 January 2017

2017/01/29
Great location - short walk into town - restaurants etc. Spotlessly clean. Managers are super friendly and nothing is too much trouble. Updated WiFi system is also great. Look forward to returning again.